Assistant Editors

There are two types of assistant editors: regional and thematic. Regional editors are experts on Adventism in a certain area of the world, and are managing a suite of articles that covers a territory of the world church, most often a division. Within this block are articles on people, countries, church administrative units, schools, hospitals, and more. In collaboration with the ESDA main office and the division consultant editors, the regional editors generate a comprehensive list of articles on subjects with their region; then identify the best people to write each article, commission the article, direct a peer-review process, and oversee the article through a rigorous editorial process to completion.

The thematic editor is an expert on a theme, and manages a suite of articles about that subject. Like with a regional editor, the thematic editor guides the production of an article from inception to completion.

Below are the ESDA assistant editors, the territory or themes that their articles cover, and their email addresses:

Regional

Nathaniel Walemba | East-Central Africa Division | walemban@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Daniel Heinz | Euro-Asia Division | heinzd@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Felix Cortez | Inter-American Division (Spanish-speaking) | cortesf@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Glenn Phillips | Inter-American Division (British, Dutch, and French Caribbean) | phillipsg@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Stefan Höschele | Inter-European Division | hoscheles@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Farid Khoury | Middle East and North Africa Union Mission | khouryf@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Douglas Morgan (Editor) | North American Division | morgand@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Dennis Pettibone (Subeditor) | North American Division | pettiboned@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Samuel London (Subeditor) | North American Division | londons@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Bruce Lo | Northern Asia-Pacific Division | lob@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Passmore Hachalinga | Southern Africa-Indian Ocean Division | hachalingap@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Adolfo Suarez | South American Division | suareza@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Barry Oliver | South Pacific Division | oliverb@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Gordon Christo | Southern Asia Division | christog@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Remwil Tornalejo | Southern Asia-Pacific Division | tornalejor@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Paul Lockham | Trans-European Division | lockhamp@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Onaolapo Ajibade | West-Central Division | ajibadeo@encyclopedia.adventist.org

Thematic

Ellen G. White Estate | Tim Poirier & Alberto Timm | poiriert@encyclopedia.adventist.org

General Conference | TBA

Global Issues | Michael Campbell | campbellm@encyclopedia.adventist.org

History of Theology | Frank Hasel | haself@encyclopedia.adventist.org / Denis Kaiser | kaiserd@encyclopedia.adventist.org