North American Division Presidents

The North American Division is comprised of Bermuda, Canada, Federated States of Micronesia, the French possession of Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Guam, Johnston Island, Marshall Islands, Midway Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, and the United States of America. There are about 1.1 million Seventh-day Adventist members among a population of 345 million.

Here are the names of the division presidents and their tenure in that role.



G. A. Irwin 1909-1911
W. T. Knox 1911-1913
I. H. Evans 1913-1918
E. E. Andross 1918-1922
J. E. Fulton 1922
O. Montgomery 1922-1926
J. L. McElhany 1926-1932
W. H. Branson 1932-1936
M. N. Campbelle 1936-1939
W. G. Turner 1940-1945
L. K. Dickson 1945-1946
N. C. Wilson 1946-1948
W. B. Ochs 1948-1962
Theodore Carcich 1962-1966
Neal C. Wilson 1966-1979
C. E. Bradford 1979-1990
A. C. McClure 1990-2000
Don C. Schneider 2000-2010
Daniel R. Jackson 2010-2020
G. Alexander Bryant 2020-

Click here for the division website.