Southern Asia-Pacific Division

The Southern-Asia Pacific Division (SSD) includes the southeast Asian countries of Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam, as well as Pakistan. The region has a population of more than 950 million.

Here are the names of the division presidents and their tenure in that role.



Violeto F. Bocala 1996-2002
Alberto C. Gulfan, Jr. 2002-2015
Leonard R. Asoy 2015-2016
Saw Samuel 2016-

Click here for the division website.