Trans-European Division

The Trans-European Division (TED) is comprised of 22 European countries.

The Trans-European Division of Seventh-day Adventists (TED) currently covers the following territory: Aland Islands, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia (new name for The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia - 2019), Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the southern portion of Cyprus; comprising the Adriatic, Baltic, British, Hungarian, Norwegian, Polish, and South-East European Union Conferences; the Danish, Finland, Netherlands, and Swedish Union of Churches Conferences; and the Cyprus Section, Greek Mission, and Iceland Conference.

Originally organized in 1928 as the Northern European Division, TED has gone through several reorganizations and territory shifts. The subpages in this section will help you navigate through those as you look for information. This is a page in progress, so please check back as we add new information.

Click here for the division website.